Changes to dates of bin collections over Christmas and New Year

Stephen Hillier, Cabinet Member for Children  Start of Life
Stephen Hillier, Cabinet Member for Children  Start of Life

Waste bin collection days will change over the Christmas and New Year period.

The changes start from Saturday December 19 and end on Saturday January 9. Residents can access personalised information about their collection dayby entering their postcode at www.midsussex.gov.uk/collectioncalendar.

The festive bin collection changes are: Due collection date Monday December 21 - new collection date Saturday December 19.

Due collection date: Tuesday December 22 - new collection date: Monday December 21.

Due collection date: Wednesday December 23 - new collection date: Tuesday December 22.

Due collection date: Thursday December 24 - new collection date: Wednesday December 23.

Due collection date: Friday December 25 - new collection date: Thursday December 24.

Due collection date: Monday December 28 - new collection date: Tuesday December 29.

Due collection date: Tuesday 29 December 29 - new collection date: Wednesday December 30.

Due collection date: Wednesday December 30 - new collection date: Thursday December 31.

Due collection date: Thursday December 31 - new collection date: Saturday January 2.

Due collection date: Friday January 1 - new collection date: Monday January 4.

Due collection date: Monday 4 January 4 - new collection date: Tuesday 5 January 5.

Due collection date: Tuesday January 5 - new collection date: Wednesday January 6.

Due collection date: Wednesday January 6 - new collectin date: Thursday January 7.

Due collection date: Thursday January 7 - new collection date: Friday January 8.

Due collectin date: Friday January 8 - new collection date: Saturday January 9.

There will be no garden waste collections between Monday December 21 and Sunday January 2.