DCSIMG

Cricket fixtures announced - Sussex to face Somerset at Horsham

Horsham will host Sussex’s LV=County Championship game with Somerset from Wednesday May 22-Saturday May 25 and the CB40 game versus Kent on Sunday May 26.

Sussex will begin the 2013 LV=County Championship Division One season on the road, as they face a trip to newly-promoted Yorkshire at Headingley Carnegie to kickstart the new campaign.

The action will begin on Wednesday 10th April, before Sussex make the short trip to the Kia Oval to take on rivals Surrey in a mouthwatering affair from Wednesday 24th April. The first match at The PROBIZ County Ground, Hove sees current LV=CC champions Warwickshire make the journey south from Wednesday 1st May, although Loughborough MCCU will be the visitors for a first-class three-day match beginning on Friday 5th April.

The Sharks’ first Clydesdale Bank 40 fixture of the season will take place on Sunday 5th May at The PROBIZ against the Worcestershire Royals before away trips to Northamptonshire Steelbacks, Warwickshire Bears and the Netherlands.

Sussex begin their Friends Life t20 campaign at home to neighbours Surrey on Friday 28th June in what will surely be a huge crowd under the floodlights, before heading to Lord’s to take on Middlesex Panthers two days later.

The highlight of Sussex’s fixtures calendar is often the outground festivals, with the Horsham Festival featuring the LV=CC match against Somerset and CB40 clash with Kent Spitfires between Wednesday 22nd and Sunday 26th May.

The Arundel Festival begins on Wednesday 12th June when Surrey are the visitors in the LV=CC, whilst Northamptonshire Steelbacks are the CB40 opponents.

And of course not to forget that the Australian team will be playing a three-day tour fixture against Sussex between Friday 26th and Sunday 28th July. There are also two NatWest Womens One-Day Internationals at Hove this season, with England taking on their Australian counterparts on Friday 23rd and Sunday 25th August.

The full list of fixtures can be found by clicking here

 

Comments

 
 

Back to the top of the page