By-election candidates revealed

Candidates standing in a by-election of Haywards Heath Town Council's Franklands Ward have been announced.

Tuesday, 5th July 2016, 1:13 pm
Updated Tuesday, 5th July 2016, 2:16 pm
News. Photo: Shutterstock

The by-election is being held to fill a vacancy on the town council following the resignation of Councillor Jacqui Hollister.

The candidates are: Maria Elena Burrell (UKIP), Jed Dwight (Conservative), Ben Hall (Labour), Tristan J A Inglesfield (Liberal Democrats), and Paul Milton (BDA Ambassador for Arts and Dyslexia).

The by-election only concerns registered electors in the Franklands Ward area of Haywards Heath; residents living in other areas of Mid Sussex will not be eligible to vote.

Poll cards have been posted out to everyone who is registered to vote in the Franklands Ward of Haywards Heath. Postal vote packs will be dispatched shortly and postal voters are asked to return their completed ballot papers as soon as possible, but in any event, before polls close at 10pm on Thursday July 28.

Anyone who has any questions about registration or the electoral process can contact the Mid Sussex District Council Electoral Services team on 01444 477003 or email [email protected]