By-election candidates for Haywards Heath

Candidates have been announced for two Haywards Heath by-elections on Thursday, December 19.

Tuesday, 26th November 2013, 8:03 am

The by-elections have been called following the death of Councillor John de Mierre, who represented Mid Sussex District Council in Franklands Ward and West Sussex County Council in Haywards Heath East.

Candidates for Franklands Ward are:

Howard Richard Charles Burrell (UKIP)

Rod John Rossiter Clarke (Conservative)

Miranda Jane Diboll (Green Party Stop Fracking Now)

Anne-Marie Lucraft (Liberal Democrat)

Greg Paul Mountain (Labour).

Candidates for Haywards Heath East are:

Paul Edward Morris Brown (Green Party Stop Fracking Now)

Stephen Rodney Hillier (Conservative)

Charles Richard Burrell (UKIP)

Richard Goddard (Labour)

Anne Barbara Hall (Liberal Democrat)

Poll cards have been posted out to everyone who is registered to vote.

The deadline for new registrations and postal vote applications is 5pm on Wednesday, December 11 at 5pm. The quickest way to register is to download a form from the councul website: elections

Complete the form and email it to: elections