Most talented youngsters at gymnastics club recognised

Ewan Shaw (Boys Junior Champion)
Ewan Shaw (Boys Junior Champion)

The standards being achieved by Hurstpierpoint Gymnastics Club are reaching new heights with more gymnasts accomplishing new skills every week.

This year saw the presentation of the club’s 10,000th British Gymnastics award - together with gold awards for some of the most talented.

Each year Hurstpierpoint Gymnastics Club recognise this achievement and award gold and silver medals to the girl & boy gymnasts who have passed the most agilities than any others of their age group.

The silver cups for the Top Infants were presented to Isobel Faulkner and Joshua Greenhalgh. The Top Juniors were Freya Holmes and Ewan Shaw, while the top Senior was Poppy Haworth.

This year’s full roll of honour is :- Year 1 - Beatrice Hunnisett-Stokes & Sophie Bliss, Tim Alexeenko & Samuel Dare; Year 2 - Isabel Faulkner & Holly Atherton, Joshua Greenhalgh & Blake Ticehurst; Year 3 - Abigail Thomas & Madison Harrild, Thomas James & Diarmuid Ganpatsingh; Year 4 - Charlotte Horning & Phoebe Payne, Lewis & Benjamin Murray; Year 5 - Alice Smith, Chloe Wright & Ewan Shaw; Year 6 - Freya Hancock, Molly Aberdour & Ross Murray; Year 7 - Jasmine Cross & Milly Haward; Year 8 - Paige Cant & Esther Powell; Year 9 - Rebecca Girt & Sorrel Peel-Yates; Year 10 & 11 - Poppy Haward & Darja Knotkova.

Pictured are Ewan Shaw (Boys Junior Champion), Joshua Greenhalgh (Boys Infant Champions), Isabel Faulkner (Girls Infant Champion), Freya Hancock (Girls Junior Champion), Poppy Haward (Girls Senior Champion) after the presentation of their awards.

There are currently vacancies for pre-school girls who have passed their third birthday. Parents of older children interested in joining are requested to put their details on the waiting list so that they can be contacted as soon as places become available.

More details of the club can be found at